Legal Immigration Ceremony at the Supreme Court of the State of New York, Ulster County, with Pete Lopez

Naturalization Court Ceremony:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCu8TMSfTZg

Folks who enter the U.S. legally take the following Oath of Allegiance:

I hereby declare, on oath, that I absolutely and entirely renounce and abjure all allegiance and fidelity to any foreign prince, potentate, state or sovereignty, of whom or which I have heretofore been a subject or citizen; that I will support and defend the Constitution and laws of the United States of America against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegience to the same; that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the armed forces of the United States when required by law; that I will perform work of national importance under civilian direction when required by law; and that I take this obligation freely without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; so help me God.

December 4, 2015

One thought on “Legal Immigration Ceremony at the Supreme Court of the State of New York, Ulster County, with Pete Lopez

Leave a Reply

